Life & Death Brigade

I don’t really write about medical student life, preferring to keep it under wraps when there any many more insightful and enlightening blogs out there. I am flipping out, however, about the fact that if everything works out, I’m going to be part of the Life & Death Brigade pretty soon.

Here are a few links to some interesting and medically-related videos and blog posts.

Jill Bolte Taylor’s powerful stroke of insight

Do You Use Drugs?

Code Blue

It Just Hurts

Let’s Shit on the Interns

The Art of Medicine

Why I chose Medicine

Two

One thought on “Life & Death Brigade

  1. Miss Kim May Lam,

    My goodness, i’ve been browsing your photos and they are freaking awesome.

    seriously, the angles and colour and shading makes the person/object look freaking awesome. i think you deserve numerous accolades.

    so, before you become too famous. i need to ask you:

    1. can you please shoot my wedding (in your style, not wedding style) if i ever get married. currently the contender is this scottish friend of mine who has decided to be my back up. he’s going to wear a kilt.

    2. please feel free to take fotos of me if i get to look this good. (no vaneness here at all)

    I clicked into this page because of the name, made me think of Gilmore Girls. will browse your site more effectively when i’m not at work.

    i really hope this doesn’t get chucked on the site, cos this email is lame. if so, apologies to the people who have to read it.

    dk

Leave a comment